Tajiks Exempted from Mandatory 10-day Quarantine After Arrival in the UAE

23 апреля, 2021 17:05

Read also

DUSHANBE, 23.04.2021 (NIAT Khovar) – Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan are now included in the list of countries whose residents from are exempt from the mandatory 10-day quarantine after arriving in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The updated list of countries was published on April 22 on the website of the Department of Culture and Tourism of Abu Dhabi.

In total, the so-called green list includes more than 20 countries, including Australia, Great Britain, Israel, China, Portugal, Switzerland and Japan.

Fom April 25, to travel to Dubai, citizens of Tajikistan will need a negative PCR test for coronavirus issued no more than 72 hours in advance. The test will be repeated after arrival.

Air traffic between the UAE and Tajikistan, which was suspended due to the coronavirus pandemic, resumed in July last year.

As of April 22, the total number of people infected with coronavirus in the UAE has reached 504,872, of which 486,920 have recovered. Over the past day, there are 2,081 new cases and four registered deaths.

Due to the pandemic, the UAE continues to have restrictions that differ between emirates. In Dubai, the capacity limit for shopping centers, hotels, beaches and swimming pools has been reduced to 70%, and cinemas to 50%. Restaurants and cafes must close no later than 01:00. Bars and pubs are closed. In Abu Dhabi, the maximum permitted capacity for shopping centers has been reduced to 40%, and for restaurants, cafes, beaches and parks up to 60%.

Wearing medical masks is still mandatory. There is a fine of 3,000 dirhams (about 9,300 somoni) for those who do not follow this requirement.

23 апреля, 2021 17:05

Other news in section