Yerevan hosts the session of the Committee of Secretaries of Security Councils of CSTO Member States

7 июня, 2016 13:03

Dushanbe, 07.06.2016 /NIAT “Khovar”/. The Secretary of Security Council of Tajikistan Abdurahim Qahhorov left for Armenian capital city of Yerevan, where on June 8 under the chairmanship of the Armenian side will be held a session of the Committee of Secretaries of Security Councils of Member States of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO CSSC). NIAT “Khovar” has been reported by the Security Council of Tajikistan.

We will remind that the decision to hold in Yerevan the next session of the CSTO CSSC was adopted in September last year in Dushanbe at the joint session of the CSTO statutory bodies.

According to “Armenpress”, at this session the CSTO General Secretary Nikolay Borduzha will make report about the additional measures on development of system of collective security of CSTO Member States in the fight against terrorism.

The Decision of the CSTO CSSC on the list of organizations recognized as terrorist and extremist in the CSTO Member States will also discussed.

The session participants will discuss the course of coordination of the collective security Strategy for the period until 2025 work over which goes currently, as well as the activities of the coordinating session of the chief narcologists of CSTO Member States.

At the CSSC will also be discussed a Plan of consultations of representatives of CSTO Member States on the issues of foreign policy, security and defense for the second half of 2016.

We recall that the Republic of Armenia shall preside in the CSTO in 2016.

7 июня, 2016 13:03

Other news in section